Mom and I went to the Multicultural Book Fair! It was at the Chinese Weekend School, the one I wish I could go to except it’s over three hours from our house (and mostly I need to see Dad and Beatrice Strawberry and Richard on the weekends). But it was really great. They had non-disaster dumplings, and book-making with fancy paper, and lots of books to buy. (I didn’t find any on Uzbekistan, but that’s okay, I got three great other ones).

There was an artist who drew pictures of all the kids in sumi ink, which is Japanese, but my mom says it’s kind of like India ink. The artist drew me, too! I wasn’t very nervous even though I didn’t know any of the other kids. A lot of them go to the weekend school.  I talked to Maia. She is really nice and she lives in Cape Elizabeth. She goes to that school every weekend. I wish I could, too.

